top of page
No tags yet.

FOLLOW US:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Fitchburg Art Museum's First Timer


I've lived in Fitchburg for the majority of my life, and I'm embarrassed to say that I've only been to the Fitchburg Art Museum twice. Those times being with Mary Tinti, the curator of naturetech, giving a preview of the naturetech exhibition before opening day and on opening day itself.

I know what you're thinking. I've lived in Fitchburg for practically my whole life and I've only been to the museum recently. I have to admit that I assumed the museum was nothing special because Fitchburg having a awesome art museum did not make sense to me at all.....until I actually stepped foot into the museum itself.

Walking in, I expected to see a small, out-dated, claustrophobic museum, but boy was I wrong. The museum was so suprisingly large and beautiful that I had to ask myself where I was again.

The first thing that caught my attention were the two large windows and the ceiling in the Simon Building Lobby. The large windows and ceiling both invite in a large amount of natural light, which work to immediately give the museum an inviting feel.

What I didn't know, was that the museum had undergone a major renovation that nearly cost a million dollars. All of what was invested into the museum was definitely worth it. I couldn't imagine what the naturetech exhibition would have looked like before the renovation took place.

The areas that naturetech occupies couldn't be more perfectly suited to the exhibition. Each room gives each individual artist's work just the right amount of space to leave people in awe, and intrigued to the point where they are compelled to tell others of the exquisite art they have experienced firsthand.

If you haven't seen the renovations, you should definitely make the trip and visit the mueseum for yourself. I promise you that you will not be disappointed with the amount of hard work and dedication that FAM has put into giving the muesum its best look yet!


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page