top of page
No tags yet.

FOLLOW US:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Naturetech In Bloom

This past weekend FAM hosted Art in Bloom at the museum. During this yearly event, artists from The Laurelwood Garden Club choose different paintings and sculptures in FAM and create these beautiful bouquets. They fill the museum with flowers for only one weekend. These floral interpretations of the naturetech exhibit below were among my favorites!

It was so interesting to see the naturetech exhibit through a whole new experience. The flowers were gorgeous and filled the museum with their lavish scents. I loved how intricate each bouquet was and how they accompanied each artwork so well by highlighting each works strongest characteristics. The colors of the flowers were so vivid and you could tell how freshly picked the flowers were by their life and aroma.

The accompanied bouquets really brought the art works to life in a gorgeous 3-D representation. After seeing the art exhibit countless times I began to familiarize them, but by seeing the new reincarnations of these works I became highly fascinated and it rejuvenated my senses towards the exhibit. I now saw the flowers through the vivid colors in the original works as well as new elements I had never noticed before.

It was a great experience to be able to observe these creations. I hope you enjoy my photos below and appreciate the beautiful intricacies of each floral arrangement as much as I did!

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page