top of page
No tags yet.

FOLLOW US:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

What Makes Naturetech?


The first thing that hit me when I first experienced the exhibit was the colors and the sheer size of the works. I loved all three of the artists sections which all seemed to be very different. So what made naturetech possible? How do these three artists connect?

For that answer you have to understand the mechanics behind their creations. Each artist has a technical component to their work as well as an involvement in nature. Nathalie Miebach’s sculptures are created with weather measurements from real storms. Cristi Rinklin uses several different photos, including nature scenes. Rinklin then combines them all together on the computer and finally paints the created image. Michelle Samour replicates shapes similar to microbiological forms of cells.

Once I learned this, my entire view of the art works changed. I no longer saw them as separate, but as one collective creation. It's so fascinating how three very different artists can be combined in such an interesting way.

I especially loved how colorful the entire exhibit was. There were so many vivid colors. You could see the entire color spectrum no matter where you stood in the exhibit!

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

bottom of page